Visimetrics wins Kent Police Custody Suite CCTV contract

From: Fame Publicity Services
Published: Sun Aug 30 2009


Kent Police have transformed their ageing, isolated Custody CCTV systems into a force-wide network based Custody CCTV solution utilising FASTAR and VADER Digital Evidence Recordersģ from Ayr-based company Visimetrics (UK) Ltd.

Visimetrics Custody CCTV solution provides Kent Police with real-time video and audio recordings within key areas such as the charge bars, intox and fingerprint rooms while maintaining a video only profile in all surrounding custody suite areas.

The network based CCTV solution from Ayr-based Visimetrics provides a distributed recording platform of local storage servers within each Custody Suite. All authorised users now have force-wide access to any of the 230 cameras from any location on the network using Visimetrics "CONTROL" CCTV management software. Providing a single point of access to all cameras in all Custody Suites to departments such as Professional Standards and TSU has generated significant savings to the force in operational time and costs.

A substantial gain for the force from the implementation of Visimetrics Custody CCTV solution has been the ability to create "movie" DVDís of real-time video with lip-synchronised audio directly from within the "CONTROL" application. This process has greatly reduced the onus on the imaging department to transfer data DVDís into the generic format of playable DVD necessary for the distribution of evidence within the Criminal Justice System.

After taking the project from product evaluation through to final implementation Force CCTV Liaison Officer, Mick White, is satisfied the force made the right choice in adopting his recommendation to implement Visimetrics solution. "Iíve been delighted with Visimetrics recording solution. We now have a secure, standardised, force-wide CCTV system, accessed easily and seamlessly by all appropriate individuals. The quality of evidence we are now recording is exceptional as is the on-going commitment and support from Visimetrics"

Visimetrics specialise in the design, development and manufacture of high-performance digital video recording, storage and management systems for dedicated CCTV applications. Visimetrics solutions are deployed within critical CCTV applications such as casinos, prisons, ports, banks, education, transportation, city centre, government and military sites. Visimetrics work in partnership with consultants, integrators and technical partners to deliver CCTV solutions without compromise.

Visimetrics (UK) Ltd
Skye House
Skye Road
Prestwick KA9 2TA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: Barry Rooney
Tel: 01292 673770
Fax: 01292 677990
E-mail: rooney@visimetrics.com
Web: http://www.visimetrics.com

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Visimetrics (UK) Ltd is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322
Company: Fame Publicity Services
Contact Name: murdochmcd
Contact Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Contact Phone: 01292 281498

Visit website »