ICC Twenty20 World Cup: Complete Schedule, fixture

From: merinews.com
Published: Wed Apr 28 2010


THE ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2010 is scheduled to take place in West Indies from 30 April to May 16 this year. It will be the third Twenty20 World Cup cricket series. The ICC World Twenty20 2010 will be contested by 12 teams which have been divided into four groups are A, B, C and D.

ICC has announced the schedule of T20 World Cup 2010 which will be held in West Indies in April, 2010. The first match of the T20 tournament will be played between New Zealand and Sri Lanka on April 30 at Guyana. The final will be held on May 16.

The ICC T20 World Cup will be played at three venues Bridgetown (Barbados), Guyana and St Lucia. There will be 27 matches. In this tournament 10 regular teams, two associate teams, Afghanistan and Ireland will also take part in the ICC T20 World Cup 2010.

Group A Pakistan , Australia and Bangladesh
Group B Sri Lanka , New Zealand and Zimbabwe
Group C South Africa , India and Afghanistan
Group D West Indies , England and Ireland

Fri Apr 30
17:00 GMT | 13:00 local | 22:30 IST 1st Match, Group B - New Zealand v Sri Lanka Providence Stadium, Guyana

Fri Apr 30
21:00 GMT | 17:00 local | 02:30 IST D/N 2nd Match, Group D - West Indies v Ireland Providence Stadium, Guyana

Sat May 1
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 3rd Match, Group C - Afghanistan v India Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Sat May 1
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 4th Match, Group A - Bangladesh v Pakistan Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Sun May 2
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 5th Match, Group C - India v South Africa Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Sun May 2
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 6th Match, Group A - Australia v Pakistan Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Mon May 3
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 7th Match, Group B - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe Providence Stadium, Guyana

Mon May 3
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 8th Match, Group D - West Indies v England Providence Stadium, Guyana

Tue May 4
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 9th Match, Group B - New Zealand v Zimbabwe Providence Stadium, Guyana

Tue May 4
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 10th Match, Group D - England v Ireland Providence Stadium, Guyana

Wed May 5
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 11th Match, Group A - Australia v Bangladesh Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Wed May 5
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 12th Match, Group C - Afghanistan v South Africa Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Thu May 6
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 13th Match - TBC v TBC (A1 v D2) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Thu May 6
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 14th Match - TBC v TBC (C1 v B2) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Fri May 7
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 15th Match - TBC v TBC (A2 v C2) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Fri May 7
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 16th Match - TBC v TBC (B1 v D1) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Sat May 8
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 17th Match - TBC v TBC (A1 v B2) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Sat May 8
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 18th Match - TBC v TBC (D2 v C1) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Sun May 9
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 19th Match - TBC v TBC (C2 v D1) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Sun May 9
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 20th Match - TBC v TBC (B1 v A2) Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Mon May 10
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local | 19:00 IST 21st Match - TBC v TBC (A1 v C1) Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Mon May 10
17:30 GMT | 13:30 local | 23:00 IST 22nd Match - TBC v TBC (B2 v D2) Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Tue May 11
17:00 GMT | 13:00 local | 22:30 IST 23rd Match - TBC v TBC (B1 v C2) Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Tue May 11
21:00 GMT | 17:00 local | 02:30 IST D/N 24th Match - TBC v TBC (D1 v A2) Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Thu May 13
15:30 GMT | 11:30 local | 21:00 IST 1st Semi-Final - TBC v TBC Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Fri May 14
15:30 GMT | 11:30 local | 21:00 IST 2nd Semi-Final - TBC v TBC Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

Sun May 16
15:30 GMT | 11:30 local | 21:00 IST Final - TBC v TBC Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

Read here for all Twenty20 Cricket updates on ICC T20 World Cup and ICC T20 World Cup Schedule.
Company: merinews.com
Contact Name: Merinews Network
Contact Email: merinewsnetwork@gmail.com

Visit website »