CKD Galbraith market attractive traditional farmhouse with separate holiday cottage

From: Fame Publicity Services
Published: Sun May 23 2010


Scotlandís leading independent property consultancy CKD Galbraithís Ayr Office is marketing a traditional farmhouse in a lovely countryside setting in East Ayrshire, together with an additional cottage which is current utilised as a successful holiday letting business.

Darnhay is set in an elevated rural position between the award-winning village of Sorn and Mauchline. The county town of Ayr is about a 30 minute drive, and Glasgow is an easy commute via the recently improved A/M77. Ayrshire is renowned for its range of outdoor pursuits with some of Scotlandís best sailing, fishing and golf all available in the area.

The farmhouse has undergone a continual programme of refurbishment by the current owners and is presented in excellent condition. It comprises a kitchen, utility room, living room, 3 bedrooms, study, bathroom and separate WC, and also offers the potential for further extension. Outside is a generous garden of around 1 acre with views over the surrounding countryside.

The separate detached two bedroom cottage was created from existing farm buildings and is beautifully appointed. It has an open plan living room/kitchen, 2 bedrooms (one en-suite) and bathroom. This is a very successful holiday let with over 35 weeks let last year.

Further farm buildings offer potential for a number of uses Ė extending the farmhouse, another house or stables and workshops. In addition, further land may be available by separate negotiation.

Darnhay is an attractive proposition to family purchasers and those seeking an income-generating business. It will also be of interest to two families or generations looking for the convenience of a joint purchase.

Offers Over £425,000 are being sought.

For further information: Contact Bob Cherry 01292 268181.

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 160 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr, Elgin, Galashiels, Kelso and Peebles.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The companyís rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson, as well as providing a range of services to the farming community through an association with United Auctions, Scotlandís leading livestock auctioneers and procurement specialists.

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraithís Ayr Office is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

CKD Galbraithís Ayr office:

CKD Galbraith
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: R A Cherry BSc MRICS
Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Norman Geddes, senior partner at Ayr-based Frazer Coogans Solicitors, is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and Murdoch MacDonald, proprietor of public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services, is managing director.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
10 Miller Road
AYR, Ayrshire
Scotland KA7 2AY

E-mail FamePublicity@aol.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com

Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322
Company: Fame Publicity Services
Contact Name: Murdoch MacDonald
Contact Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Contact Phone: 01292 281498

Visit website »