CKD Galbraith market Victorian home set within mature private grounds

From: Fame Publicity Services
Published: Sat May 29 2010


Scotlandís leading independent property consultancy CKD Galbraithís Ayr Office is marketing a charming Victorian House with 3.3 acres occupying a peaceful private setting with attractive wooded garden grounds in the popular town of Beith, North Ayrshire.

The Mount was constructed in the late 1800s for a wealthy local family. The property is capable of providing extremely flexible and comfortable family living accommodation with well lit spacious reception rooms including original cornicing and many fine features. On two storeys, the house has 5 reception rooms, kitchen, cloakroom, shower room, utility area and pantry on the ground floor, with 5 bedrooms and a family bathroom on the first floor.

Outside, the charming wooded grounds are most attractive and provide considerable privacy and seclusion. There is an unusual detached stable block with loft which could be used as a workshop and garage with conversion potential. A further acre of land has potential for residential development subject to necessary planning being obtained.

From the mid 1800s until the 1980ís Beith had the honour of being the most important furniture manufacturing town in Scotland with a reputation for high quality furniture making. The town was also once served by two railway stations: Beith North, commonly referred to as the "Low station" and Beith Town.

With itís close proximity to both Glasgow Airport and the City Centre, The Mount is probably one of the "hidden gems" of Beith, and it is rare for such a property to come on the market.

Pricing is as follows:

Lot 1 House, Stable Block and 2.3 acres: Offers Over £380,000
Lot 2 Development Land (about 1 acre): Offers Over £145,000
As a Whole: Offers Over £525,000

For sale as a Whole or in 2 lots.

For further information: Contact Bob Cherry 01292 268181

PDF available on www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 160 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr, Elgin, Galashiels, Kelso and Peebles.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The companyís rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson, as well as providing a range of services to the farming community through an association with United Auctions, Scotlandís leading livestock auctioneers and procurement specialists.

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraithís Ayr Office is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

CKD Galbraithís Ayr office:

CKD Galbraith
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: R A Cherry BSc MRICS
Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

Norman Geddes, senior partner at Ayr-based Frazer Coogans Solicitors, is executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and Murdoch MacDonald, proprietor of public relations consultancy Fame Publicity Services, is managing director.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
10 Miller Road
AYR, Ayrshire
Scotland KA7 2AY

E-mail FamePublicity@aol.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com

Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322
Company: Fame Publicity Services
Contact Name: Murdoch MacDonald
Contact Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Contact Phone: 01292 281498

Visit website »