Published: Fri Jul 29 2005

The long awaited new album from Apache Indian titled Time for Change is out now. The first single sees a collaboration with Reggae legend Desmond Dekker and Apache remaking the former billboard No 1, The Israelites. With the rest of the album hosting a combination of both club bangers (So Hott, Throw Your Hands Up), definate musical inspiration (I Pray, Calling Out to Jah) and serious messages including a Tsumani charity single which is currently actively helping those affected (Om Numah Shivaya). The album features collaborations with Pras (fugees), Luciano and many more.

Apache Indian was the first British Asian artist to break into the UK charts successfully with over 8 top 40 hits. In the 90’s clubs and festivals came alive in the summer with AI’s first smash hit called Boomshakalak which has now been included in 7 Hollywood films and most recently in the new Scooby Doo film. Apache has sold over 11 million albums and received various awards including the Ivor Novell’s, the Brit Awards and a Mercury Music Prize.

2005 see's Apache continuing to tour the world with Womad where he will be backed by the famous Reggae Revolution band with WOMAD in reading this weekend. The album see's Apache exploring the title in depth through music and lyrics - Time to Change, and what better time than now...


1. The Israelites with Desmond Dekker
2. Something Love
3. Acting Shady
4. Global Talk
5. Calling Out to Jah with Luciano
6. Everyday
7. All Religions
8. I Pray (Unplugged)
9. Shackle & Chain
10. Throw Your Hands Up with El Feco and Wil Guice
11. Get Loose! with Pras
12. So Hott! with Ms Jade & Lady Ru
13. That Girl with El Feco
14. Tere Toor with Binder Bajwa
15. Selecta!
16. Tell Me Now
17. Om Numah Shivaya (Tsunmai Charity Single)
18. A Prayer for Change with Gunjan (RR mix)
19. The Israelites with Desmond Dekker (RR mix)
Company: FNIK PR
Contact Name: Rakhee
Contact Email: rakhee@fnik.com
Contact Phone: 07830 275 275

Visit website »