Elite Ayrshire Business Circle gets the power of branding

From: Fame Publicity Services
Published: Thu Nov 22 2007


Ayrshire, Scotland, 23 November 2007--THE latest meeting of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle took place in the Red Rum suite of the Princess Royal Events Centre at Ayr Racecourse.

Elite Ayrshire Business Circle executive chairman Norman Geddes introduced Ayr Racecourse general manager William Gorol, who described the corporate event facilities available both at the Racecourse and at the associated Western House Hotel.

New member companies Allison Lightbody Waddell and Paul Christie Financial Planning were introduced, as were guest companies Kestrel Press and Posterplus Media Group.

The main event of the meeting was a presentation called "The Power of Branding" by Stephen Cosh and Graeme Niven of creative marketing agency Paligap.

Stephen and Graeme gave a powerful demonstration of how the same techniques that made the likes of Coca-Cola and Apple into worldwide brands can also be used by small and medium-sized companies to create their own distinctive identity in the marketplace in order to maximise their business.

A touch of culture was added to the meeting by the presence of Kilmaurs-based artist Graham Korn, who exhibited some of his latest pastel drawings. Grahamís wife Jill Simpson gave members a brief insight into his work, and what it was like to live with a creative artist.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is a newly formed association of some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse and the Western House Hotel, and member company activities include building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle runs its own online news magazine, which can be found at http://www.ayrshirebusinessnews.com

As well as regularly updated illustrated articles about member companies, Ayrshire Business News also features rolling news, business and sports headlines, and its own online department store.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.westernhousehotel.co.uk
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.willamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Barrie Grant Business Coach http://www.actioncoach.com/barriegrant
Fame Publicity Services http://www.famepublicity.co.uk

Enquiries: Murdoch MacDonald
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322
E-mail: Murdoch@famepublicity.co.uk
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireBusinessNews.com
Blog: http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.blogspot.com

Issued on behalf of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle by Fame Publicity Services.
Company: Fame Publicity Services
Contact Name: murdochmcd
Contact Email: famepublicity@aol.com
Contact Phone: 01292 281498

Visit website »