Mp3hugger Profiles Under-The-Radar Music Artists

From: Dunphy Public Relations
Published: Fri Jul 18 2008

‘Indiecater Vol. 1' by mp3hugger has already attracted hundreds of downloads from all over the globe since it was digitally released at earlier this month. The success to date of the album has led to plans by the internationally renowned music blogger for a follow up compilation album later in the year.

Tracks and artists featured in the album include Burning Codes - It's Alright (Belfast), Slushco - Astronaut (Atlanta), Storkboy Choons - Rockfield Symphony (Kells), The E.L.F. - Cockroaches (Sydney), Foreign Slippers - Packed The Car (Norrkoping), Beaten Awake - You Remind Me of Me (Kent, Ohio), Call To Mind - (Untitled) (Inverness), Empty Rooms - We've Been Waiting for You (San Francisco), Cymbals Eat Guitars - Share (New York), and Michael Knight - Dumbshow (Director's Cut) (Dublin).

‘Despite the turmoil in the music industry there are fresh approaches and exciting new supply chains appearing daily. The onset of digital releases has certainly helped a great deal in profiling the music of under the radar artists', explained mp3hugger.

mp3hugger, who is a native of County Clare but is now based in Dublin, continued, ‘The most satisfying thing about the release of this album has been the general thumbs up with which the music has been received. Much of the album's success to date can be attributed to the fact that most of tracks featured on it are exclusive.'

‘Given how things are panning out I have decided to start work on its successor, which will be released in late August. Any band wishing to be considered for inclusion in Volume Two are welcome to get in touch. This time all submissions will be considered, even previously released tracks, on condition that the artists own the rights to them or have received permission from their label', mp3hugger concluded.

If you like new music, whether it be indie/electronica/rock or just plain old well-crafted pop songs, ‘Indiecater Vol. 1' may well become your favourite new album.

Despite the lack of physicality those who have bought the album have made room for it in their heart. The compilation costs €4.50 and its delivery to your ears is only limited by the speed of your Internet connection. Sounds like the future doesn't it - no more waiting on the postman or endlessly browsing down your local record store, although such excursions are still nice on occasion.

You can buy the compilation directly from the, which also has regular updates on future compilations.

For more visit or
Company: Dunphy Public Relations
Contact Name: Dunphy Public Relations
Contact Email:
Contact Phone: 00353868534900

Visit website »